Posted by: johnhourihan | July 2, 2012

God and the God particle


OK, so for decades scientists have known that there was energy in the universe and then somehow there was matter. It seems it was created from energy and its creation gave that energy size and shape.
This means everything we understand as the real world came from energy.
Religion explained the creation as a God-driven event.
Now, in Geneva physicists say they have all but proven that the God particle exists.
Pretty much, scientists in Switzerland at CERN have been trying to, in effect, create something from nothing.
This is a feat we have always attributed to God.
This is going to cause quite a stir in the religious world.
I for one will be very interested to see how each religion explains it.
It will not, however, alter my opinion and belief in God.
I have always said that whatever caused us to be created from pure energy must be God so my opinion won’t be altered.
I believe in God and I believe we should treat each other with love and respect.
I am not really swayed in my faith by what was discovered on the Swiss/French border by scientists.
I think what they have done us wonderful, but I don’t figure I can really understand all the nuances.

But won’t we get crazy about this – we men who believe we understand God.

Responses

  1. It always amazed me when people would tell me God’s plan.


Leave a Reply

Categories

