Posted by: johnhourihan | August 10, 2016

For some, Trump rant was just a joke


To know if Donald Trump’s “threat” was a real threat or just a joke we have to decide on just what kind of people he was talking to. If he was talking to rational, intelligent, caring human beings it was probably a joke. But if he was talking to reactionary, rabid, ignorant people, who apparently wouldn’t recognize the truth if it jumped up and crapped in their Easter basket (you know bat-shit crazyTrump supporters) then we all know for sure he was calling for someone to assassinate his opposition. Keep in mind, Trump knows exactly who his followers are.

Responses

  1. I keep telling people he never wanted to be president, he is working for Hillary, and it will all come out in his biography in 2017.

    • I knew I heard that somewhere.

  2. o.k. I got a new pass word. I do not know if I can do the comment again. I will try later

  3. Hi John, I just wrote a long comment responding to your post, but could not post it, because I cannotremember my pass word, and I cannot get another one, because my e-mail is already linked to a password.Since I do not know the pass word, but they do, I cannot sign in. Helloooooo.If I still have remnants of the message some place I will send it to you.

    From: johnhourihan To: phourihan1984@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, August 10, 2016 2:21 PM Subject: [New post] For some, Trump rant was just a joke #yiv6446615481 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv6446615481 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv6446615481 a.yiv6446615481primaryactionlink:link, #yiv6446615481 a.yiv6446615481primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv6446615481 a.yiv6446615481primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv6446615481 a.yiv6446615481primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv6446615481 WordPress.com | johnhourihan posted: “To know if Donald Trump’s “threat” was a real threat or just a joke we have to decide on just what kind of people he was talking to. If he was talking to rational, intelligent, caring human beings it was probably a joke. But if he was talking to reaction” | |

  4. For me, it does not matter whether it was a joke or not. It was out of order, over the top, dangerous talk. A talk talk radio guy might get away with this, but Presidential Candidate for the US????It wasn’t just dangerous, most of what he said was misleading and blatantly, ridiculously untrue.

  5. Prehaps he just wants to go home Poor fool knows he is over his head. I hope nothing happens to her

  6. Donald is not smart enough or quick enough to talk off the cuff live. As I was watching his rant on the 2nd amendment, I noticed that he was basically finished, Then decided to throw in that last statement. Does he now think he is Jack Kennedy, who could do this, intelligently, logically and very wittily.
    Can you imagine this man as President.?Can you imagine what would have happened if Jack Kennedy talked to Kruschev like this.?I think that this is at least the second time Donald has approached treasonous and illegal rhetoric. Talk about a rigged election-undermining our whole Democratic Process now. Hey, it isn’t perfect. Was it Thomas Jefferson who said, Democracy is messy? If he is, as Charlie says, working for HIllary, wow-talk about a rigged election. Let’s not go there. I know that, that was a joke, and I am joking back.

  7. Oh gosh, Nancy, would that he would, and that, that could be true. Do not think so.


Leave a Reply

Categories

